My essay is about why Western people should change their eating habit

unhealthy diet and obesity

Nowadays, Western people 's health is getting terrible health problems due to an unhealthy diet. Some experts claim that they need to change their diet. From my point of view, I totally agree with this viewpoint.

To begin with, obesity tends to be the biggest health problem in developed countries. Many people found that eating habits are a good way for them to get relaxed also reduce work or school pressure. As a result, many advertisers made a wealth of fortunes by targeting consumers' psychologies such as McDonald's, KFC, and Burger King. For example, my ex-classmate, a Danish girl who is a huge fan of Hamburgers, whenever she has free time, she often goes to some fast-food restaurants near her school, to have a burger, and to chill out with her friends after stressful school time. Therefore, she is now 88 kilograms because of her non-moderation eating plan. This story clearly illustrates how danger if we do not have a balanced diet.

Moreover, Western people should follow how people in Asia plan their eating habits. As written above. The diet of some Eastern countries mostly is good for health so people in Asia often share equally amount nutrients of their meals, half is for soup, a fourth is for vegetables, and the rest is for fresh meat. Take my grandma as an example, she is really great at designing a balanced diet so her children like my mother and my uncle got in shape when they were young and they have learned a lots from my grandma until now.

To sum up, I suppose that Western people should consider their diet carefully or perhaps the best solution is that they should alter their diet to make it more healthy, especially for people who have trouble with obesity.