Wirting Ielts part 2: Pros & Cons remote natural

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

As technology has developed, people can now travel to remote natural areas. While there are some advantages of this trend, I would argue that its disadvantages are more significant.

On the one hand, visiting natural environments brings some benefits. Firstly, people feel more excited when exploring new places, such as the South Pole or the Amazon rainforest, because this is a newer and more interesting form of travel. This gives them valuable experiences and unforgettable memories. Secondly, for now, nature still has mysteries that people have not explored. Thus, scientists and tourists can acquire more knowledge about the natural habitat. For example, when going to the South Pole, they can learn about the lives of tropical fauna living far from humans.

On the other hand, I believe there are great drawbacks to this development. The first is that travelling to remote natural areas can be risky if not carefully prepared. For instance, the South Pole has lower temperatures than other places, which can affect the health of people who go there. Secondly, the cost of travel is very expensive and not suitable for everyone because remote natural destinations require fee specialized as logistics, high operational expenses. In addition, the ecosystem in those areas at risk when increase tourism. The number of people explore South Pole can lead to the habitats be destroyed.

In conclusion, I believe the disadvantages of people being able to travel to remote areas outweigh its advantages, and this is a negative development.