Women should not marry in their teen years

instructions: Write an argumentative essay about marrying young

In the past women were expected to marry young and be in charge of the house, so they could not even think about getting a degree, having a job or their own company. Nowadays, the role of women has changed and they are generally treated equally to men. Women have their own goals and objectives in life; they have many more opportunities and face different challenges. Because of that, women should not marry in their teen years.

As a positive consequence of the changes that the role of women has suffered, most of them have their own priorities and goals: travelling around the world, getting a degree becoming a professional woman, among other things. When a woman is married, priorities necessarily change and achieving all these goals becomes an impossible task. All their personal dreams are generally postposed and as the family grows it is more and more difficult to fulfill them.

Moreover, unlike in the past, nowadays women have access to education; they can do a degree course and become a professional woman. This allows them to have their own job and to progress in life. It also helps women to be financially independent, making them capable of supporting themselves. But marriage life makes everything more difficult. In this case women not only have to study and work but also to be in charge of the family and raise the children.

Finally, all the fact previously mentioned, do not mean that women should not marry, because in the end the most important goal of most women is to start a family. But waiting to get married allows them to grow up professionally and personally and to be ready to face marriage life in a mature and responsible way.