Do women have to serve in the military?...

Throughout a long period of time women played many significant roles in the military life. Consequently the idea of women being in the military is not a new one. However the nature of roles and duties they are required to do is the new. In past, their responsibility depended on their nature as females, thus they tended to be nurses at military more than fighters. At present time women thoughts have been changed dramatically on the case of serving on the army to peak the level of ignoring their real capacity which does not fit what military life demand. This essay sheds light on some of the problems that women are facing in military life as a proof that this job is strongly not a suitable for them.

The first significant reason given is support of the idea that women should not serve in military is their physiological and psychological natures that do not fit what this kind of job demands. A recent research has attest that most of the women in the military suffer stress and anxiety because they are surrounded by many difficult and unbearable circumstances such as being away from their families for a long period of time. Moreover the conditions of this kind of job are quite enough to cause many psychological problems, especially if they become pregnant during service. Thus they need special care in case they give birth to a baby that also needs special care or even if she miscarrjes she also need lots of support.

The second important reason is that women face lots of un unethical problems . they suffer many sexual assault and harassment. Consequently, they always ask for birth control bills. Alicia Nicholson spoke about that case and said 'i was sexually harassed on a continual on a continual basis ,but you can not report every situation some of the harassment came from high ranking officers, over the years i learned to use this to my advantages to make rank ' . in a recent study 537 American women who served in military were interviewed . 79% reported experiences of sexual harassments and 21% physical violence solely and 36% were threatened or suffered physical assault. It can be clearly seen that that the first thing that those women need is to be protected from their male counterparts before the stranger enemies.

To sum up, this debate will undoubtedly continue until the cows come home. I believe that women in the military are used more than being serve, and I believe that in so-called civilized society women nature has to be respected. Moreover females should be kept safe as much as the countries have been kept. Finally, with no doubt, pushing women to be the first line of defence is cowardice.