Work alone or in groups

This is a Toefl essay topic. I tried to write it, but I still feel something not good enough. Please check it for me.

Topic:Some people prefer to work in groups on projects, while other people prefer to work alone. What are the advantages of each, and which do you prefer?

Use details and examples to support your response.

There are ways to work on projects: some people choose to form a group, while others may find it more effective to work individually. I myself think that I am better at completing tasks alone; however, I never underestimate the effects of group working.

In the first place, working in a group is actually advantageous. Initially, members of the group have different thoughts, so they make a variety of good ideas to be done. Moreover, the volume of work can be divided among members, and each person has the chance to choose a task which is most suitable for him. As a result, the whole group needs less time to complete the work. For example, if a group of four were asked to write a biography of a famous figure, information about his private life and his achievement could be found by three of them, while the other one would be responsible for writing as he is best at it. Hence, the effect of the group's work would certainly improve.

However, I often obtain more success through individual working. The first reason is that when working alone, I can choose the time, the tasks and the way I like the work to be done, which gives me much enjoyment. In addition, as I am responsible for every single task of the work, I know it more thoroughly. For instance, if I had to write an essay on environment, it would be me who look for information and write it as well, and so no one else but me could use the information better to write.

I know that cooperation is very important in working, and forming a group is a great idea. However, to me working alone has its attraction, and I have been quite successful with it. I do not mind cooperate with other people, but individual working will still be my first choice.