WORK FROM HOME OR GO TO THE OFFICE (?)

Some people believe that work from home increases productivity. Others say that people should go to the office.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Answer:

Some get productivities when they stay at home, while others prefer to work from the office. While it is more acceptable due to disciplined atmosphere in the office, I believe that those stay working at home are getting more convenient.

Some workers need to have a disciplined environment to be productive, making them have to work in an office. It seems more employees are getting more productive when they are given the pressure of office targets. For example, since 2014 one of the biggest graphic design companies in the world called Pentagram located in the US has instructed their employees to create logo designs for their office work. Every worker has to give their best 5 logo designs in every single day of work. This is how Pentagram designers get their productivities and build a reputation as the biggest graphic design company in the world.

On the other hand, a sense of comfort at home is the reason why they can refresh the mind during work. This is because more companies give freedom of working at home for their employees to make them comfortable for works. Since Indonesian movie corporation "Creative Media" has instructed to their editor to create short movie edited from their home in 2018. Every editor has to collect their best trailer movie edited to office. Therefore, the company will evaluate and give some valuable feedback on their creation to be revised without any pressure atmosphere. This is how Creative Media keeps the souls of employees in order to stay fresh.

In conclusion, a worker should increase their productivities. That is the best way for them to have a disciplined environment to be more productive at work. However, people who feel comfortable in the fresh atmosphere certainly be more productive make them stay working at home.