work quickly, risk making mistakes or slowly? 'depends on our current situation'

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Suppose you are doing an important project, you have two choices.One is working fast accompany with the risk of making mistakes, another is working slowly accompany with a good correction quality.Which way do you prefer? I think no one can give me a sure response.As a result of both two ways have merits and drawbacks respectively, in my opinion, it cannot be judged completely to the title statement that work quickly and take risk of making mistakes outweigh work slowly and make everything correct.

On the one hand, working fast accompany with risk of making mistakes is more crucial than working slowly accompany with a correction quality when it comes to time limitation. A small example to light this point. In the barrier running match, the first prize is judged according to time, so, athletes always concerned more about time than across the barriers successfully.No matter when they are in campaign or in general practice, to win the campaign, running fast than others is the prime factor, and crossing barriers successfully is subsidiary factor.Even if they have a little more time fail to cross the barriers than other athletes, running fast can decrease the possibility of lagging behind than others.

On the other hand, the former is less important than the latter in terms of quality. For example, when you writing a thesis, and you have enough time towards deadline.It is not sensible to work quickly, and make lots of mistakes, as a result of you may not get pass from your professor. Nevertheless, if you arrange your time properly, work slowly, and make every part of your thesis is correct, you would get a good grade. Even if you hand in the paper over the due date , the professor may give you an exception under the foundation of your good job.Consequently, I do really thought the outcome of slowly work but good quality outcome is much better than fast work but poor quality outcome with respect to quality consideration.

Although these two ways is not as perfect as we thought , we can choose them appropriately depending on our current situation. only if we choose them properly, can we make our project better.