The personal and work-related challenges that young people face today - TOEFL Writing

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The personal and work-related challenges that young people face today are not very different from the challenges their parents and grandparents faced in the past.

I don't think that the personal and work-related challenges that young people face today are not very different from the challenges their parents and grandparents faced in the past for the following two reasons.

Firstly, with communication style changed dramatically, we have to offer communication tools more cheaply. Nowadays, we can have a conversation with each other with cell phone, Skype, Facebook or Twitter anytime anywhere in the world. On the other hand, it was not easy even to meet someone at particular time and place because they didn't have cell phones and kept in touch. Therefore, they thought of making communication more easily and developed a personal computer and a cell phone. However, most people have a PC or a cell phone now, so we have to offer a variety services making people have fun or enriching people's lives at lower costs.

Secondly, in Japan, many companies have been more globalized recently, and have to cooperate with other countries and compete with not only domestic companies but also global companies. Also, there are so many companies that enlarge their business into other countries, and seek someone who can speak English. But in the past, most companies didn't need to seek bilingual, and people can work even if they can speak English. Moreover, although they got promoted by their age because there was a seniority system, this has been breaking down and they are likely to be evaluated based on their merits now.

In conclusion, as stated above two reasons, the changes of communication style and work conditions, I don't think the personal and work-related challenges that young people face today are not very different from the challenges their parents and grandparents faced in the past.