Work and travel become new trend for youngsters these days.

In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

In these days , work and travel become new trend for youngster to participate. Spending time for a year, those people spend before they decide to study higher in the university .Some parent believed it is advantageous whereas others think in different way and strongly opposed to it.

There are some benefited young people. They will get exciting or adventure .Studying for all over 5 years in high school ,making students are more curious and ready to find new things which difficult to receive in squared class room. They will know what exactly they want to learn and suit to them. Whether work or travel, they are able to spend t his valuable time for a year in making more efficiency decision.

There are, however, some drawbacks with work or travel before study in university. Some people believe that they will waste time even though only a year. Because, they can spend this time for further education .If they decide to work or travel, they have to face difficult situation.. Starting in university late,they will have to meet younger friends which sometime can not get along well and may finally lose confident. Additional,in university curriculum, internship are designed for student to practice skill in real situation which not need to spend over long time to find working skill.

In conclution , although there are some negatives associated with working or traveling before starting study in university as learning tool, the benefits outweigh them. Continued education will remain not loss of time, face default in adaption and gain benefited from internship programe.