Workers should concern to their appearance instead of their working quality

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Other value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many companies think appearance should be the most essential thing that have to be paid attention by the workers. Others believe work quality is more pivotal. I would argue that quality of work is the most important thing for employee, but this essay will discuss both opinion.

It is evidence that appearance is pivotal for workers as clothes can display personality both the employees and company. Several occupation such as bank encourage their workers to dress smartly as they have to interact with the customers face-to-face frequently. As a result, they have to wear formal suit and make-up every time they go to work. I strongly believe that having nice looking does not mean that they have good work quality.

Quality of work become the main factor which some companies search in their employees. This is because they are need to contribute solving problem, such as environmental issue, which has to be faced by humanity. Engineer, for instance, has to visit the location which has environment problem directly as they need to scrutinize it before they decide what kind of treatment that should be used to solve this. In consequence, they will always get physical contact with dust or other dirty things. So, it is no need for them to have good looking when they are working as they spend much time out door. It is clear that quality of work become the main criteria for some organisations.

Therefore, there is no doubt that employee should have good work quality rather than good looking as quality of work can influence the future of company. I extremely believe that many problem can be solved by quality of work only.