TOEFL: working alone appears to be better. It helps us to be more responsible.

Our work describes the way we are. In order to work as effectively as possible, people practice myriad ways of working. Although team working is regarded as the best way of exercising for many people, in my view, it is better to work alone. The bases for my view are realistic, personal and social.

First of all, my initial reason is about reality. Working alone helps us to speed everything up. One does not need to worry about people around. While working alone, you know your targets and you just have to keep your steps straight. It is also clear that working in teams may destroys brilliant ideas from a person who is not very self-confident. So doing myself gives us an opportunity to fashions our ideas sharply.

From a personal perspective, working alone is easy. Since everyone has a unique way of practicing, debating may happens while working together. In addition, bad mood from some people could affect the whole team. On working alone, you control your manner and your qualities, so you can keep moving forward deliberately.

Socially-speaking, working alone makes people more independent. Since everyone has his own job, no one could count on someone else. It also makes an individual become more thorough by letting him finish a complete work with all of its aspects. Only in this way are we able to become proficient in our specialized fields.

Yet both two ways are always primary, working alone appears to be better. It helps us to be more responsible. Therefore we are to realize and accept our roles, duties and importance in this challenging world.