Should a working mother be blamed for children's deviant behavior?

Hey, there,

Thanks for every body who is willing to give me some advice about my essay. Wish all of you a good day! Aleaf

Prompts: The position of women in society has changed markedly in the last twenty years. Many of the problems young people now experience, such as juvenile delinquence, arise from the fact that many married women now work and are not at home to care for their children. To waht extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? (at least 250 words)

At a first glance of the phenomenon that female parents have changed their roles from inside a family to outside a family, some critics refer the increasing juvenile misbehavior to the remarkable change. However, from my viewpoint, the argument does not follow the facts and it therefore unconvincing due to several flaws in logic.

First of all, nurture of the children is not the responsibility only for women. To survive from a competitive society which is remarkably different from the one in the past, women most of the time need to have a job to support their families. Thus, when both men and women have to work, they should pay attention and make efforts to their offspring equally. Secondly, it is the quality of the accompany time but not the quantity to decide the outcome. Bunches of studies have revealed that it is broken families which should account for deviant behavior of young groups, yet the working women. For example, it is better for every child to spend little time with a working mother who delivers correct value judgment than to get all day long with an unemployed mother who is just a negative role model. Thirdly, from the perspective of social influence, certain media should be blamed for juvenile delinquencies. Currently, societies in which the young generation lives are filled with sensationalizing news and violent movies. As a result of what we learn from what we see and what we hear, to behavior our young citizens, we should censor the media more carefully first.

Since there are some fallacies in the argument, I do not agree working mothers should be blamed for youngsters' misbehavior.