TOEFL - Is working while studying better than taking for example a college loan?

Agree/Disagree essay - education and finance

Can someone read my essay and give me your feedback> Thanks!!!

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students should take out student loans to avoid working while studying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Personally, I really disagree with the statement. Students shouldn't take out student loans to avoid working while studying. Why students should have a balance in red before graduates? In my opinion, I am not considered this option as acceptable.

On the one hand, taking a loan to pay college instead of working helps the student to have more time to study and graduate sooner than someone who is working. But I do not think that having an enormous debt before graduates it could be paid soon. It is going to take time to pay that loan. As a result, there are going to be year after year of economical struggles. I think that before of taking a loan, students should try to talk with families and friends to give them that money. Family is not going to add any interest and it is better to owe money to family and friends who are better off the bank. For example, in case the student is late to pay the loan, the bank is still adding more fee to the debt. On the contrary, the student's family know the student better and can push the student for paying the debt but remains the same.

On the other hand, I consider that working while study is a better option. Even tough students have less time to study, in general students who work organize better their time. Another advantage for these students are that they gain work experience before graduation. In general, companies give more value to people who have previous experience. They prefer to hire someone with experience rather than someone without any work experience. What is more, students who are working in the same field of their studies, can apply all the learned knowledge in field. Apart from gaining knowledge, they meet people who can recommend them in future jobs. And what is more, they are not struggling economically as someone who takes college loans.

In conclusion, I consider that is better option working while studying rather than having a high debt for taking a college loan. As I mention, the student while working can gain more knowledge and meet people for future job and gain a time management skill which are going to be worth it for future employers.