IELTS; working and travelling a year before university is a good idea

In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

Essay

People who are travelling or working while at the high school are making the memories for their lifetime. The important fact is that people at that age see the world in completely different colors. What it means is that the perception of the world and surroundings of a 17 year old person and that of the 30 year old person varies a lot.

The advantages of the one year travel before the university start can expand the young mans horizons in many ways. They say travel broadens the mind this is true as well as the fact that travel is the best teacher as long as it doesn't cost to much for the adventurer. Furthermore some people disrespect this idea stating that life is long enough, and retirement is a perfect time for travelling. Which can be easily argued yes it is a good time for travel, nevertheless an important thing called teen spirit will be missing. In addition working before university or college help the future student to give an idea of what his job will be like and immerse himself a bit in a working world.

On the contrary the travelling and working at young ages is associated with a lot of dangers and risks. For the first a young person may lose a focus and thus giving up on the idea of entering the college or university. i

In conclusion I would love to confirm that working and travelling a year before university is a good idea which brings more advantages behind it than disadvantes . But like anything every case should be decided on it's own occasion.