Now more and more workplaces are hiring an equal number of women and men.

Do you think it is a positive and negative development?

Gender discrimination is a disease, which was being followed since ages and it is still continued even today in many parts of the world, especially in Asia and Middle East countries. This is a major obstacle for the progress of the nation. This discrimination has to be eradicated from each corners of the society.

Today in many developed countries like United States of America, UK, Australia, Germany etc. there is no discrimination among men and women. Both men and women are enjoying similar respect and equal powers in every aspect of social life, whether it's in workplace, Sports, Army, Air Force or in any other discipline. Most of the CEO's of Multi National Companies are women. Late " Kalpana Chawla "was the first women, who reached space after Rakesh Sharma. She brought honor and glory to the nation. Women have already proved they are in par excellence than men in many fields.

For example, in INDIA women are always marginalized in the society, in the field of politics and education. They are circumscribed with the boundaries of home, kitchen and family. They are not allowed to explore the outer world and their intentions are discarded without allowing them to express their desires. But today government is giving 30% reservation to women among all the verticals and helping them to fetch education and join every discipline of their choice. Prime Minister "Indira Gandhi" the great granddaughter of Jawaharlal Nehru ruled the nation for consecutively for two terms (10 years) bring reforms and took INDIA to great heights. She became a bellwether to many politicians and youngsters. Even today she is taken as inspiration and her ideologies are being followed.

In conclusion, I would say, Women are the wealth of the nation and they should be given equal opportunities by encouraging and educating them.