The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population

problems of overpopulation

In recent years, the world is experiencing a population explosion, this is causing a wide range of problems in our society. I would like to show some consequenses of this problem and suggest some solutions with a view to solving this issue.

First of all, population explosion in third-world countries may cause a plethora of issue in nature. While living, people consume the materials from nature and release wastes, many people blissfully unaware of protecting the environment and many environmental damage takes place such as deforestation, global warming or greenhouse effect. Therefore, the more people are born, the worse the nature will be. In addition, overpopulation can cause traffic congestion in industrialized countries. For example, there are more and more people have their own private vehicles in Europe. Consequently, increasing the number of private vehicles results in the problem of traffic delays and congestion on roads.

By above reasons, I suggest that the government should take the consideration of this problems so as to solve this problem. For poor countries, it would be exellent if the government can encourage people preserve the enviroment by holding numerous enviromental project campaign; encourage people use solar energy, wind energy instead of nuclear power. In term of affluent countries, I suggest people should use public transport instead of private vehicles. It not only solve the traffic congestion but also reduce exhaust fume to protect the atmosphere.

To conclude, we need to take the consideration of overpopulation as beside is has lots of benefits to countries, it brings a variety of adverse impacts not only the society but also the nature.