Ielts: The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business

The world has seen an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over recent years.

What do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights?

Do you think flights should be taxed more

In recent decades, more and more people use airplane for their leisure, business or commercial reasons because of many benefits that it has brought back to them. However, besides the benefits there has been many drawbacks need to be highlighted

Firstly, no one can denny that the greatest benefit of flights is it helps ppassenger save time. The Passengers have to spend only short time to travel for long distances even from a continent to another. The goods for export such as flowers or fruits also is transported quickly by airplane, this brings back convenience for both producers and consumers.

Consumers can receive goods with high quality and producers can give the goods to their customers' hand on time. Secondly, another positive aspect that flights offer is the safety. As we know that traveling by other modes of transport like by car, by train or by motorbike often happen accident everyday while accident for flights happen rarely.

However, besides these advantages, there are concerns for flying. One of the most significant concerns is that it damages to environment. When planes fly at high speed, it consumes a huge amount of fuel and this is a cause of air pollution. In addition, the noise created by flights affects on people who live nearby airports.

To conclude, flights which produce many facilities for human are also a cause damaging to environment and in order to tackle this problem, government should tax more on flights to collect money for repairing damage caused by airplane.