'the world will never stop developing' - doing the same things and avoiding change.

Hi all, I am new member here. I am going to take IELTS test on June but I am self-study so I am very much appreciate if you guys can help me to correct my essay

Task card: Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these view and give your opinion.

My answer:

The thriving of the modern technology and scientific breakthroughs has changed the whole world dramatically. While there are those who happy to live a routine life, I believe that change is inevitable in the modern era.

On the one hand, there is an army of people contend that they get used to with their daily life and they are satisfied with it. Accordingly, the routine gives them structure and they would achieve some security by doing the same things in the familiar environment. Clearly, these people do not fancy surprises or they are not confident enough to face new challenges. To illustrate this, people, being in the respected positions in an organization, do not want changes because they fear that if a change is accepted, then others could grab their positions. Undoubtedly, they do not want to get outside their comfort zones. However, since people cannot stop the world around them from changing so if they resist changing themselves, they will be consequently left behind.

On the other hand, a host of progressive protests that the world changing at whopping rates so it is inescapable for every one to accept changes and go according to changes. According to them, when you dare to change, you would have chances to improve skills and gain new experiences. Conversely, those who fancy doing the same things lessen their opportunities of a brighter job prospect. As evidence of this, when information technology fist improved in Vietnam, at the first place, people who immediately accepted it and enthusiastic about studying new technology are highly successful now.

To conclude, Changes are necessary and unavoidable for anyone who wants to keep up with the pace of modern life. If people are unstoppable to learn new thing and do not mind changing than the world will never stop developing