The world today tends to consume junk food instead of preparing food at home

In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of ...

Behaviour of people in today's world tends to consume junk food instead of preparing food for their self at home. However, this kind of behaviour leads the people to suffer health problem due to overeating junk food. Thus, the state need to enforce a policy to push down the excess of fast foods by increasing the tax of the foods. Regarding to this idea, I do agree for some logical reasons that worth to be considered.

Firstly, it is undeniable that overeating junk food can increase deterioration of health such as cancer, obesity, high cholesterol and etc. Ironically, the consumer of this kind of food getting increase over the years in particular teenagers. Some classic reasons often be found as the cause of this behaviour: the price of the food is affordable, practical, and quick. Therefore, it is worth if the government impose higher tax on the junk food decrease the habit of consuming unhealthy food which cause a number of health problem.

Secondly, indeed the implementation of taxation policy on the fast food will not make people stop to consume fast food but at least the number of consumer decrease and even if some people still buy the fast food they have to get the food more expensive. In addition, the benefits of the higher taxation can be allocated to health service centre for the victims of unhealthy food.

In short, the enforcement of higher taxation policy on the fast food should be considered as the alternative solution to decrease number of health problem caused by junk food. Besides, the government also need to do a campaign related to junk food and its effects to make people aware and care about their health.