IELTS: World Wide Web has been very beneficial invention for humanity

Beside a lot of advantages, some people believe that the Internet creates many problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is common knowledge that the Internet has become inseparable part of our daily life. Undeniably, it has its own pros and cons. From my point of view, benefits of the Internet surpass its drawbacks according to the following reasons.

One must note that the Internet makes our life easier. Firstly, it gives us instant access to information on any subject. For example, by using Google search engine it is possible to find a wide range of information about everything. Secondly, shops and other services are now available online. There are a lot of online shopping websites where people can purchase or buy anything from the comfort of their home. Finally, the Internet is becoming very popular source of earning money. For instance, many web designers earn a great deal of money by creating a new business websites for organisations and companies. The popularity of such jobs is increasing very rapidly day by day.

Further and even more importantly, the Internet has revolutionized the way people interact with each other by making it easy. It is becoming very popular to use instant messaging services such as Whatsapp, Telegram and Viber. Video calls via Internet are becoming common for business meetings and personal conversations. For example, many students all over the world leave their families and go abroad in order to get better education. These people use Internet to keep in touch with their loved ones who live in faraway places.

In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that the World Wide Web has been very beneficial invention for humanity according to aforementioned evidences.