The worlds friendliest city

Team of social psychology from university of California has spend six years research about reaction of inhabitants around the world in the different situation. In the result people in the low economic rate are kinder than another wealthy citizen. Rio de Janeiro, known as it criminalization, comes highest, while Lilongwe, capital of Malawi, at the third.

This inquiry rise from simple question, what makes one city friendlier than another?. The psychologist from California State University claim that environment contribute more than culture or nationality.

Psychological investigation wants to see more how inhabitants treat foreigner in more than 23 countries in the world. The team sleuths their investigation in the sequence of assessment, whether pretend action with dropped pen or asked help to crossing the street.

Thus, the study inferred that resident in tranquility way of life are friendlier such as Rio resident. During the investigation, team got help by 93 per cent cases, while in Lilongwe was only little lower. In contrast, Amsterdam and New York deemed to least at this investigation, with 43 percent and 53 percent aid each. The psychologist found that in these cities, people have little time and tend to hurry in their daily, this condition caused ignorance stranger often occur.