Is it worth forcing children, who lack artistic talent, to learn art-based subjects?

Should art-based subjects be compulsory?

(Agree or disagree)

Some people argue that it is pointless making children who lack artistic talent learn art-based subjects, such as painting and drawing. Instead, they should concentrate on other creative or practical subjects for which they may have more aptitude. To what extent to do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that there is no point in teaching painting and drawing to students who do not possess aptitude for art at school, while they should invest their time in other practical subjects. Personally, I completely disagree with this opinion and deem that art-based subjects are indispensable.

First of all, I believe that art-based subjects enhance the creativity of humans. According to research, scientists figure out that the students who are fanatical about art often have flying colors. In addition, the requirement of imagination in those subject allow them to train their concentration and inventiveness which are inevitable in every subject. For instance, Einstein, who is an eminent scientist, also opted for the violin to alleviate his tension. As a effect , he left humankind an invaluable legacy. That is the reason why it is vitally important for school to prioritize art-based subjects.

Secondly, these subjects also provide artistic students with an opportunity to detect their potential. As far as I concern, there are some students who are not enthusiastic about Maths or Science. That is the reason why Art classes exist to discover their true ability in art and these students would stand a good chance of majoring in new fields which match their talent. As a case in point, Justin Bieber who discovered his gift at a young age are undeniably successful at the moment and he makes a fortune. Thus, art should be mandatory at school.

In conclusion, I definitely disagree that schools consider art-based subjects are optional due to the fact that they both make all the students more inventive and provide worthy chance for artistic students.