IELTS TASK 2- Write an essay on environment conservation and challenges.

Write an essay on environment conservation and challenges.

In the 20th century, mankind have witnessed tremendous industrial growth. This growth has led people to many problems, such as global warming, environmental destruction, deforestation, etc. In the recent Paris Summit many nations have expressed their concerns and discussed the challenges of sustainable development. This essay will discuss issues related to environment degradation and suggest some preventative measure.

The humanity have advanced by leaps and bounds due to advent of technologies and ground breaking innovations. However, our blind advancement and greed have pushed us on the edge, where greenhouse gases are causing uncertain weather patterns. The air pollution has increased due to increase in number petroleum based vehicles. Even though, two-third of earth surface is covered with water still there is shortage of drinking water, it is due to deposition of toxic waste directly into the rivers.

To overcome world need to come together to combat these challenges. We should emphasis more on public transportation than private vehicle, to curb emission of poisonous gas from vehicles. All the countries should enforce laws, to treat industrial waste before dumping into water bodies. That will prevent further deterioration of ecosystem of water bodies.

In conclusion, undoubtedly population of the Earth cannot survive without development. However, blind growth will make life worse for our future generations. Hence, world has to take stringent measures to combat these menaces.