Write an essay on the following topic: Some people believe that discipline hinders creativity.

discipline and creativity

Write an essay on the following topic:

Some people believe that discipline hinders creativity. However, others think creativity without discipline will not bring success.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Creativity is considered to be one of the most fundamental and magical abilities that differentiates humankind from other animals. Also, it expresses the true color of a human being without the influences of rules, laws or limits,.. However, there are many of us who think otherwise. They think that no matter how creative we are, we should maintain discipline. From my own perspectives, I agree that discipline and creativity should always go together.

To begin with, discipline is thought to hinder people in being creative. Keeping ourselves under rules sometimes prevent us from showing ourselves freely and accurately. As a result, everyone is the same as we all have the same standards of behaving, working, socializing,... and we fear for acting differently. The world in which we are living then starts moving backwards.

On the other hand, being creative does not mean that we can break the rules, do what we want, including ignore the moralities. In some cases, discipline draws us the line and help us know where and when we should stop our imagination from running riot. Imagine that scientists, being creative and intellectual as they are, make an advance on the world but additionally destroy the environment. Discipline is not a barrier for creativity, it helps to shape our creativity and make our ideas new, different but morally accepted.

To my way of thinking, it is ideal to put discipline and creative together. There are many reasons that make me believe this. Firstly, we are responsible for our creativity and moralities should be prior.. Suppose we make a break-through invention but that invention goes against the safety, social standards of humankind. Then, the world will be destroyed. Secondly, a creation that is new but serves the needs and rights of human, will certainly become a break-through and even a milestone in the development of the world. If we create and maintain discipline at the same time, we are being progressive instead of going backwards.

In conclusion, there are arguments on the opinion of whether discipline hinders creativity or not. However, I strongly believe that discipline is not a limitation for creativity but it guides us to create more but in a more legal, human way.