Task 2. Write about: laziness and how it influences our life

Please help me check my essay. Thank you.

Please write about: laziness.

The effects of laziness on your life?

There is a truth that never changes: laziness is a disease having no preventive vaccine. Everyone over the world, whether they are, may be lazy at any time. Despite negative impact, I firmly believe that laziness could offer many interesting things.

Nowadays, the workloads and work pressure are getting more intense and have increased the stress level of many employees. Many people feel tired, depressed and hopeless due to their boring routine activities that seem to reduce the meaning of their lives. Therefore, losing the motivation to succeed makes them become lazy. This made me remember a famous quote: "On the way to success, there is no trace of lazy men". Hardworking does not ensure success but successful people must work hard. So, if we have a dream, we should remember grit is the key to make it become true. The power of passion and perseverance helps us overcome difficulties and obstacles to enjoy the sense of achievement.

On the other hand, we cannot deny laziness is a motivation for creation and invention. Bill Gates once humorously said that: "I will always choose a lazy person to do a difficult job... because he will find an easy way to do it". I know a poor worker was bored with his repetitive job. So, he strove to find a new way to do it easily and automatically. The worker in this story is Elias Howe who invented the sewing machine that changed the world industry. His laziness made him become a great inventor.

Therefore, if you consider it is difficult to leave your comfortable bed tomorrow morning, maybe this is the time for you to abandon old routines. Do not stop imaging about the fabulous things ahead and looking for new challenges, your laziness is a relaxing moment before continuing your life journey.