Write an opinion essay about keeping job and changing job?

Task :

Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to have a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, people pursuing a career early and continuing are assumed to be better than switching their jobs periodically. From my perspective, I completely agree with that belief.

On the one hand, there are numerous merits for employees holding down the same job for a long time. Firstly, you profit from job prospects, including promotion opportunities and pay rises, if you stayed a job long term. In other words, when taking promotion into consideration, companies often assess the dedication and experience of senior employees. For example, my cousin started with a monthly two million VND salary at a Pediasure company. However, that figure is about twenty-five times as much as it used to be, with a twelve-year contribution. Besides, senior staffs are probably in favor of generous benefits. Several enterprises acknowledge the commitment of their workers by increasing more annual leave or rewarding a company car.

On the other hand, some people prefer switching jobs regularly, but the drawbacks approach more than the chances. Nowadays, if you are a job hopper, the interviewers commonly keep an eye on or even prejudice you. Indeed, your CV is now displayed on the Web, and then, interviewers will contemplate your loyalty. Furthermore, job seekers need a long process to get through probation or even obtain generous benefits. For instance, my uncle altered his workplace for proximate convenience, and the new firm puts him three months in probation to earn an official salary afterwards.

In conclusion, although some people have their purposes for changing jobs, it is more disadvantageous than keeping it long term.