Write traffic jams and housing problem (IELTS)

TRAFFIC AND HOUSING PROBLEMS COULD BE SOLVED BY MOVING LARGE COMPANIES, FACTORIES AND THEIR EMPLOYERS TO THE COUNTRYSIDE. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

housing issues AND Traffic jam

Traffic jam and housing issues has become major problems that could be taken by relocating big companies, industries and their workers to the rural areas. In my opinion, I agree that moving employers and factories out of cities-center which is a good solution to reduce traffic congestion and housing issues.

A good reason to relocate companies and their worker to the rural areas that could be reduced traffic jam is that it could decrease the population in the big cities. Nowadays, citizens often commute to work by their private car. If each person uses a car, the roads will become overload. Moreover, when they move to out of the city, they won't drive car the inner city. For example, there are a lot of companies in Bangkok, Thailand. That leads to Bangkok has one of the highest traffic congestion rate in the world. Therefore, the reduction of population in the cities-center could be addressed the traffic jam rate.

Another point to consider is that this solution ought to help the house price to be cheaper. The house prices are expensive in the big cities. This means workers are difficult to buy a private house and less space for poorer people. The companies move their employers out of cities that take the pressure off overcrowded cities. Take Beijing as an example, the house price is one of the most expensive in the world. However, the industries and firms move to the countryside around Beijing the house price is becoming cheaper than in the city-center. As a result, the housing problem could be solved by moving factories and workers out of the city.

In conclusion, the amount of vehicles on the road and the challenge of house could be addressed by moving companies to outside city that allows the reduction of population in the city and pull down the house prices.