Write an essay of about 300 words about the causes of trend students take standardized English exams

standardized English examinations

In the recent years,the number of school students decide on joining standardized English examinations like TOEFL, IELTS or TOEIC is on the increase.From my point of view,there are several reasons for this trend.

First and foremost,beyond the shadow of the doubt,taking standardized English examinations may evaluate accurately your English proficiency.By virtue of comprising qualified and adequate tests of essential skills of learning English,students may find it easy to check their English proficiency in order to set their goal to improve the score.Besides,standardized English examinations like TOEFL, IELTS or TOEIC are objective and have a certain reliability.Therefore,there is no need to worry about the unfairness and cheating

Another cause for this trend is that it is an important and necessary step in the process of applying for your study abroad.Nowadays,most of the universities all over the world require a certificate to verify students' English level.Consequently,having successfully taken standardized English examinations,students are able to apply to study in many international schools such as: Harvard,Oxford or Stanford.

Last but not least,it will be an advantage when students apply for a job.It receives worldwide acclaim that English is one of the most popular language;therefore,It is indubitable that being able to speak English is clue to career success and considered to be a valuable asset to any job;which means that you are required to take standardized English examination.

In conclusion,there is a variety of causes explained for the tendency of taking standardized English examination.It is important for students to take part in those English examination so as to achieve their goals in their life.