Writingtask2: Society could not function if there were no rules and laws, agree or disagree.

Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that a society without rules and laws, where individuals get to do whatever they wanted, would not function properly. On recognizing the consequences of this scenario, I fully agree with the idea.

Admittedly, a lawless society is bound to face chaos and havoc. A community without guidelines and regulations is the perfect environment for crimes and misdemeanors. The public would have to constantly live in fear, knowing murders could be out there killing people but did not face any consequences for their actions. Moreover, crimes always leave dreadful results to victims involved. For instance, the injured party of a hit-and-run suffers from extreme effects, both mentally and physically, from the crash. If the person causing the accident were not punished appropriately for their wrongdoings, it would set a bad example for other members of the community. These examples serve to show that a society without the presence of law could cause social unrest and put citizens at risk.

For the above reasons, laws and regulations must be set in motion to maintain order in society. The laws would work as boundaries, in which people still have their own freedom and they can do whatever they wish to as long as they abide by the laws. With the existence of rules and regulations, law-breakers are punished rightfully for crossing the lines, violating others' rights and benefits.

In conclusion, I truly believe that society would not be able to function if laws, regulations, and rules were not set in place.