Written examination is better that practical examination argued by some people

The proper way of Testing people's abilities

Although some people believe that written examination is better than practical examination, I believe that testing students practically is more important than testing theoretically since it not only tests the long term knowledge but also examines the capacity of a student how to tackle the situations by setting themselves in the real world.

Practical examination puts real time challenges in front of students. when they are asked about randomly questions, they respond instantly, proving that they possess the essential skills required to act or react to any situations. On the other hand, written examination evaluates only written summary which could be crammed by students for a very short period of time, and then they tend to forget this cramming material after a month or months. As a result, practical capacity of responding to situation could not have tested by testing writing abilities.

In addition to this, face to face interviews assess the vast amount of knowledge and skills which can be applied further in life, too. A medical student, for instance, studying surgery subjects, finishes his/her degree and ready to enter into the workforce, but he or she would not be practically strong in carrying out operations unless he underwent practical sessions. consequently, practical testing is an integral part of education if one has had to venture into the working field that requires practical skills.

In conclusion, undeniably, being tested on the ability of how one is ready to face real life challenges and on the ability of having long term knowledge qualifies the students in comparison with being tested on writing abilities.