I've written this essay about overpopulation topic. Meaning and consequences.

world's problems caused by overpopulation

Could you give me some feedback and comments for my essay, and have a guess about which the band I am, I'm about to take Ielts test this September. Thank you a lot! I really hope you can help me since I do not know where to begin with writing skill.

Topic: Most of the world's problems are caused by overpopulation. Do you agree or disagree?

My essay:

It is a well-established fact that people round the world are facing numerous pressing problems. Personally, I side with the statement that most of the head-aching issues are attributed to the population explosion, and I will clear out my arguments in this essay.

To begin with, there is no denying that our environment is in big trouble, and it is obvious that over-population is blamed for this. To explain, more people means more products are consumed, not only does this result in a sharp decline in raw materials, but also bring a huge amount of pollutants to our surroundings. Take Beijing, a home of thousands of people, as an example. Their citizens are threaten dangerously by black fumes belched out from industrial zones and thousands of private cars, making the city densely-populated.

Secondly, it is the stressful life that should be mentioned here. In fact, more and more people flock to major metropolises in search of better jobs, and citizens actually are being shouldered a higher pressure, since they have to struggle in a more competitive job markets and afford exorbitant bills daily.

Last but not least, it is the high rate of crime that is also rooted from the non-stop growth of population. To explain, life is getting more difficult, with people having less chance exported to good education as well as finding a job, therefore they enter the criminal path on ground that they have family members to raise. Ho Chi Minh city, for instance, is breeding ground for crime as there are a lot of people, and the poor easily commit a crime to stole money from the better ones.

In conclusion, although there are other problems that do not come from population bomb such as child-sexual abuse, it seems to me that most of the world problems are resulted from the drastical increase of inhabitants.