IELTS wrting: wealthy nation's responsibility

Discussion on:

Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providinfg such things as food and education? or is it the responsibilitiy of the governments of poorer nations to took after their citizens themselves?

More recently, broad media coverage about the gaps between haves and have-nots has aroused a heated debate of whether wealthy group should take the responsibility to take care of the humble fellows by providing basic assistance such as food and education. Opponents claimed that it should be marked on the calendar of government of poorer nations. It is unavoidable that the well-developed countries are encouraged to make more efforts to offer financial support than the others at this matter, such as USA, Singapore, Germany.

The belief of people born to have an equal human rights has been initially introduced from well-to-do nations and now the concept is highly acknowledged around the world. Charity and donation was regard as advantages and benefits that these countries bring around to the less-developed countries. More and more people took participation in the voluteer job and make a lot of contributions at this point. It is not surprising to receive the money donated from the celebrities, film stars, and even members from royal family. Positively a child from poorer nations will change the life with these helps. It is just the tip of the iceberg , the truth is still a lot of things need to have it done. Far more than that.

For human being, food is essence of energy and knowledge is source of power. The government of pooer countries should ensure its people has equal access to the enjoyment of basic necessities. But there is one dark side. Some reported that these funds and financial support spent on books and food has finally turn into private car, luxury watch and imported wines & cigars, etc and etc. Legisation and supervision related to the situation should be taken into account.

All in all, financial support from the wealthy is a double-edged sword and it has played a significant role in helping the poorer countries but it has both upsides and downsides. But it is my firm convince that its advantage is outweigh the disvantage.