essay about yasser arafat

can some one help with this essay about yasser arafat

plz i need it fast

it due tommorow

thank u

Mohammed Abdel-raouf Arafat as Qudwa Al-Hussaeini (August 24, 1929- November 11, 2004) called him self the name of "Yasser Arafat" the name of the first martyr in palestine. Yasser arafat is a palestinan leader and a laureate of the nopel prize. He was chairman of the palestinian liberation and leader of fatah political party. He was born and raised in cairo egypt till he attend second year of cairo university, and moved to palestine. He was the president of the palestinian national authority and chairman of the palestinian organization. Yaser araft mainly known for his israel stance, when he pushed the country into a long war with israel in the name of self determination.

Arafat had many achievement to talk about. First of all, Arafat was the founder of Fatah organization which is a major Palestinian political party that had many establishment in the Palestinian felled. For example, Fatah played a key role in the events of Black September and the Lebanese civil war; moreover, Fatah attended the peace talks in Oslo and Washington and had done a lot of other thing in Palestinian political party. Second, Arafat was considered in the Arab world as the peace maker. he had sign many peace agreements. One of the most peace agreements Arafat signed was Oslo Accords in 1993 that gave the Palestinian their right of having a land and living in their country a peaceful life. Finally,in 1996 Arafat was elected by the Palestinian people as the president of Palestine after all his big effort.

Arafat was known as the leader of the Palestinian political party. therefore he was carrying on his shoulder the responsibility of the Palestinian issue and the Palestinian people.He was treating them the treatment of parents.He was the father of every single Palestinian; therefore, Arafat popularity was among children and young Palestinians.

For many years Arafat refused marriage, claiming to devote his time to the Palestinian revolution and concerns. However, Arafat has surprised many people in 1990 when he got married to Mrs. Suha Tawil. Arafat get married in the age of 61 while Suha was 27 years old. after couple years of their married, they were giving a birth to their daughter called Zahwa Arafat. Although Ararat's apeerance shows that he was modest and austere man,western and Israeli media kept talking about his wealth and assets in different banks which is not true at all.

On Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 first showed signs of severe deterioration of the health of Yasser Arafat. Arafat had some problems in his digestive system as his doctor announced. Before that Arafat suffered from various illnesses, including bleeding in the skull resulting from the accident aircraft and skin disease. All of that caused Arafat to psychological and physical weakness.In the end of October, Arafat health condition was going from bad to worst; therefore, he took a helicopter and moved to Percy Hospital in France. In November 11, 2004, after several days of being at Percy hospital fighting the disease, the Palestinian Authority announced Arafat's death. Arafat was buried in Ramallah, after the strong rejection by the Israeli government to bury Arafat in Jerusalem, as he had wished before of his death .

Over the five years since the death of the eternal leader Yasser Arafat.He left us with his body while his soul is still flying between the Palestinian people. He was the father, the brother and the protector of all. May God have mercy Yasser Arafat.