WRITING TASK 2: Every year several languages die out.

Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

disappearance of languages

Language is the most important factor in communication. However, it is true that every year, several languages die out. Some hold the belief that they do not have to concern about it due to the fact that life will be more comfortable when fewer languages are spoken in the world. I would say that I strongly disagree with this opinion because of its possible negative effects on our lives.

Language contributes to our lives in several ways. Apparently, language is the identity of a race. Every race in the world has its own language. It should be learnt by each individual so that they can pass on their particular language to their offspring. A research shows that not all Vietnamese children born abroad can talk with their relatives and friends in Vietnamese. Therefore, if people do not take any effective measures to reduce the disappearance of languages, they will soon end up with more and more languages.

Undoubtedly, fewer languages lead to the fact that cultures and traditions will eventually lost in the near future. Language of a region represents its cultures and traditions. They can only be learnt through language. Harshly, without learning language, they will be forgotten by themselves. Thus, if languages die out, as a consequence, these moral value will disappear.

In conclusion, I would agrue that the disappearance of languages should be considered correctly because of its unexpected detrimental impacts on our lives. There should be more solutions to tackle this problem which is certain to arise.