Yes, we need money to have a more comfortable life, but it is also the root of all evil.

" Money is a strange business. People who do not have it aim it strongly. People who have are full of troubles." said Ayrton Senna. It is true that people can do many things such as buying, donation and having a more comfortable life with money. Therefore, they have a deep desire to earn much. However, when people have money, it can be say that they have also lots of enemies. Some people have capacity to do what is needed which it can be even killing their parents in order to earn money. Thus, money is the root of all evil.

Firstly, we need money to buy something but we cannot purchase happiness with it. It has been asked that what brings us happiness. A lot of people agreed with the idea which claims that if people are healthy, they are probably happy. If people do not have healtier lives, it does not matter whether they are rich or not. For example, today, cancer is a common illness that it is hard to cure and even rich people suffer from it.

Secondly, people are observed with money. If you wear expensive shirts, pans, shoes and have much money, you will probably be held in high esteem. On the contrary; if you are poor, your ideas and sayings will count for nothing even if they are really logical and important. Nowadays, lives revolve around money; consequently, people take illegal actions like to get it. When you look at the statistic of the rate of crimes, you can see an increase in the number of burglaries, robberies, corrumptions and swindles easily.

On the other hand, it has been said that money triggers developments such as technological, industrial and medical developments. However, it cannot always cause helpful improvements to happen. For example, by havig developed technology, people were able to produce atom and hydrogen bombs and use chemical agents or gases. Many people suffered from these materials in the past. With the industrial revolution, a lot of people were forced to work dehumanised conditions, children and women especially were exploited very much. Children could not be able to go to schoolls and non-equipped generation grew.

To conclude, it is certain that everybody needs money to continue their lives and tries to earn much more. However, everything in the life does not mean money and there are always some things which you cannot buy it with money such as health, happiness, and honesty. Its use is more important than its earning and people should attach importance to prevent from becoming a money's slave.