Whether or not should young adults live with their parents for a longer time?

When it comes to whether or not we should get away from our parents as soon as possible for the independence, some may claim that it appears justifiable since it can make one independent soon. However, this belief apparently ignores that the society is much more complex than we think and it may cause those who are not mature enough to be deceived when they have no parents around them. Thus it is fair to conclude that it is better to live with parents for a longer time.

First of all, our parents definitely have a lot more knowledge and experiences than us, which means we can always learn from them while we live together. And as result, It is evident that we can grow mature and sophisticated much sooner. For instance, my sister has worked for almost three years and she is still live with us. And always can I hear that my sister ask my parents for some issues happened in her company. And hardly cannot my parents solve her problems, which, I think, totally help my sister's career life. However, people who have already left their parents cannot easily find someone experienced enough for the guidance.

In addition, family member especially parents are the most significant relations in one's life. Not only can we share happiness and sorrow with them, but we can also do something childish to give vent to our bad feelings to them, which will absolutely help one's mental health. In other words, those who cannot take out their sorrow in time undoubtfully will easily be sick both in manual and mental.

Last but not the least, people now have less time to cook themselves due to the heavy work. And many may have to eat out for the whole weekdays. However, those who live with parents can always eat at home and enjoy the good dishes, which in turn make their performance in work better. Furthermore, I still remember my cousins who live alone have a quite bad life habits such as smoking and drinking to much, which ultimately make him unhealthy.

To a conclusion, we should examine the issue beyond its surface value to root its cause. Only in this way, can we know living with parents for a longer time is better. Since, on the one hand, we will have a healthier and happier life, meanwhile, we can have better behaviors in the career. In short, it is worthwhile to live with parents for a longer time.