Most Young American Can't Pass a Test on Global Affairs -- Can You? Summery for an Article

Youth people nowadays has limited knowledge about national and international issue. A survey conducted by Council on Foreign Relations and the National Geographic Society proves that in fact, young Americans, which can be said that their level of educations are in upper level, are hard to answer the list of given questions.

Youth are lack of information about socio-cultural enviroment. They have no idea about what the current global issues is happening. They seem not interested in discussing politics or economics. They tend to find it as a heavy matter to be talked by people in their age. Thus it becomes a weak side of being good citizens to face the next coutry or even world problems.

Based on the survey that has been done, repondents always get some countries problem incorrectly. However, regardless of their weak awareness, Richard Haass, Council on Foreign Relations' president, suggest that to make things right, we should educate our young generations.