IELTS TASK 2: Too young children (e.g primary school student) should not study online. Discuss

Online school and children

In this day and age, distance classes are ubiquitous, mostly every student once experienced this type of learning. In fact, there are countless debates over whether elementary school students are suitable for online classes or not.

On the one hand, many people support that online learning is suitable for primary school students because they are not only convenient but also appropriate to the actual situation. Indeed, the advocate argues that distance learning is advantageous for too young students, when these students attend online classes, they will be comfortable about their space and time of studying, which might promote their studying interests. Moreover, if primary school students have difficulties in learning online, the parents, siblings aids are available for them, these assistants are believed to make them study more efficiently.

On the other hand, the opponent holds a belief that online classes are just a waste of time. People who are against studying online affirm that even if primary school students appear at traditional classes, the students' abilities to acquire lessons are still vague, so the critic believes that when too young students take part in online classes, the effectiveness is significantly decreased.

To sum up, it is safe to assert that the students' studying effectiveness totally depends on themselves. The online or offline classes are just one of a range of factors to help them study efficiently.