Young generations now spend more time and money following fashion trends. To what extend do you agre

Fashion and the young generations

Young generations currently try to keep up with the latest fashion trends. While I agree that this trend might benefit their social relationship, I would argue that the drawbacks are greater.

To begin with, there are several reasons why keeping up with the latest fashion can benefit social life. Firstly, this is an excellent way for young people to beautify themselves when they wear fashionable items such as dress, necklace, and watch. As a result, they might feel more confident in socialising with their peers. Secondly, when they share and discuss new fashion trends with their friends, these conservations will help them blend with their groups. For example, my friends and I always start our conversation about some famous brands' newest shoes. If they do not catch up with fashion, they might be isolated when they do not have the same interest with their friends.

However, I believe this tendency is not suitable for young generations. First, most of these people are studying, which means that they are not independent of finance. Therefore, when they do not have enough money to possess fashionable items, they might commit crime to satisfy their needs. For example, in Vietnam, a young boy, who was punished by sending to prison, stole a pair of Nike shoes because of a lack of money. Second, when young people are too addicted to fashion clothing, their study might be neglected. Their academic performance will be negatively affected, and they will fall behind the class. Third, since only affluent students can purchase the latest fashion clothing, they incidentally create a sharp divide between them and poor students.

In conclusion, while I agree that following the newest fashion trends is beneficial to widening social relationships, I do not think this tendency is suitable for the young generations.