IELTS 2: young people are more creative than older people in business or in the workplace

Some people claim that young people are more creative than older people in business or in the workplace.

Do you agree or diagree with this?

Nowadays, in our modern society, it is a common belief that elder workers are much less creative than those who are younger or new in business. This strange and absurd point of view had caused many companies and industries to discard experienced and skillful workers just because they are old. Both young and old people contribute to our society in different ways.

These days, the young are favored by many companies for their excellent ability to deal with the most sophiticated technologies, which allows them to catch up the newest aspects. They are also generally open minded and tends to adopt and develop new ideas. What is more, they are mostly well experienced in computers and other modern gadgets which help them develop necessary skills in using hardware or software to produce amazing pieces of work. However, young people usually are irresponsible or unreliable since they lack responsibilities such as paying tax, managing family spendings or a family to take care of. They often find excuses like "sickness" to have a few days off, making them untrust worthy.

Older workers, on the other hand, are more experienced for all the lessos they gathered from their earlier days. They are known to be considerate and wise for they has solved problems in life. Many old people had to support their children's economy and managing their own so they are much more responsible. Nevertheless, they lack the skills and ability to adapt to changes which makes them less creative and fear to take risks or challenges.

To sum up, everyone is good but in different aspects. It is our job to help workers rise to their full potential.