IELTS; Today young people are finding it harder and harder to find permanent jobs!

In many countries, young people are finding it harder and harder to find permanent jobs. Why is this? What can be done to improve the situation?

These days, everyone wants a respectable job after graduating from college or university; however, finding a permanent work has become difficult for youngsters. There are many reasons creating these issues regarding jobs, and their solutions are also discussed in following paragraphs.

First of all, universities train their students only theoretically and do not support them to enroll into various workshops and internships. Therefore, problem arises when companies give permanent job opportunities only to experienced applicants because they do not have to train them. Moreover, untrained fresh graduates are big threat to the companies. In this way, younger people have to struggle harder in order to get decent jobs. However, an obvious solution for this issue is that universities should offer internships to their students in vacations or arrange workshops in addition to the class work. This will help students to get training and experience in their corresponding fields.

Secondly, increasing unemployment rate is another reason for this situation. After leaving university, young people, who are desperate to start earning money, end up accepting any job without considering that it offers only temporary contract and less salary. Furthermore, companies also exploit such newly graduates as they work more for less salary. Therefore, those who have experience and good grades in colleges or universities are declined, for they demand high salaries with permanent contracts. A good idea to solve this issue is that special awareness programs for students, who are leaving universities, should be arranged in which various job offers and their benefits would be discussed. In this way, students will be able to choose right jobs for themselves.

In conclusion, I believe, young people only need right guide given by their teachers and parents to get a respectable job that helps to build their future.