Should young people follow traditions of their society or be free to behave as they will?

Hello everybody, this is my first post here! I would really appreciate if anyone can help me with correcting my essay. Thank you very much!

Q. Some people think that young people should follow traditions of their society, while others think young people should be free to behave as they will. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Do not limit young people

Raising children is always problematic and controversial, especially in terms of following traditions or being unlimited, while both views have their advantages and drawbacks. On my perspective, I suggest we should not focus on any side of them but find a balance between these two important ideas.

Traditional thinking can both benefit and limit us in many ways. Orthodox regulations or norms had been formed based on the wisdom of our ancestors in order to prevent unnecessary mistakes for happening again. Sometimes, this wisdom can help we spare time and energy. By contrast, it could be also detrimental if we overemphasize on the power of conventional ideas and be too dependent on them. That is to say, as the world is changing rapidly, we can hardly find any perfect indication which is suitable for every generation. Apparently, following traditions of young people's society is not the best option.

However, as encouraging young people to be free to behave as they will is not the truth as well, there are several reasons why I argue this view. Many people suggest that young people should not be limited by the orthodox norms when they are productive and creative. Whereas, I doubt this point of view can make the best of productivity and creativity. Because of without acquiring the lessons which antecedents had learned from the past, the youngs are more likely to undergo the same mistakes again, which is an unreasonable behaviour. Also, I do not think that anyone is allowed to forget or ignore the truth of who they are and where they come from.

To sum up, while traditions of our society and the creativity and productivity of young people are both vital elements of education, I disagree we should focus more on any side, instead, we should dedicate ourselves to balance these two ideas.