Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude toward learning. Why does this happen?

learning attitude issue

Nowadays, a considerable number of recent graduates have a bad attitude toward studying. There are several elements that contribute to this issue, as well as potentially drastic effects on future career.

The two main causes of present trends are as follows. First of all, the typical school curriculum is too rigorous. Not only do students participate in lessons, they also have to be flooded with a large amount of homework assigned. As a result, young people might feel exhausted after a lesson and be under pressure to deal with exams. If these things continue, they will be like a drop of water that makes young students give up everything which has been built before.

The second cause is many young people think that they can pursue their career successfully without seriously studying. For instance, there are numerous accounts of well-known people who graduated from college but went on to achieve greatness, such as Bill Gates. This example influences many students to believe that success in life doesn't really necessarily depend on the theoretical knowledge one acquires in school. For this reason, young individuals can't complete a degree and can't jump at the chance to work for companies. In modern day and ages, almost all plants' require a variety of degrees to evaluate an applicant's level of competence. If you don't have at least one degree, young people will lose the opportunity to work in a new environment, develop their practical skills and learn from experience.

In conclusion, there are a variety of factors that cause students to misunderstand in studying, and the consequences for their future professions can be extremely serious.