'Young people are no longer interested in religion.' What is your view?

Thank you for checking the last essay. There is a new one. I picked the topic from this June O level examination. Can you please check for me this one?

These days, sometimes the older generations complain that their children or grandchildren have no interested in going to church every Sunday morning. It seems that less and less young people believe that God does exist. From my point of view, I think that young people still interest in religion - although it is not the way elders do.

There is many stress and problems a person under 30 to day have to face day by day. For students who have not finished high schools yet, it is their school work: they have to work hard to get into university. There are also their friendships and relationships which they never stop building up. For undergraduate students at university, as they are adults but still using their parent's money to study, they do their best to get good jobs in the near future as well as do some part-time job to prevent their selves from asking parents for pocket money. The moment they start working, they start worrying about everything. They are doing as much as they can to make relationships with their bosses and colleagues. They can easily get sack once they have trouble with any of them. Beside that, things become much more expensive these days, single people have to pay all these living fees without a partner. That is why they start thinking of being promoted, so they can afford to live. When it comes to their 30s, they all think of getting married and starting new families. After that, their single life finish, and they are also no more called "young people".

That is what people call "rat race". This world is a stressful world with no air for people to breath. As human being, most young people tend to find some place and sometime in this race to take a break. After searching around, they usually head to religion. Although some do not believe in God, they do find peace when they are in a church, a temple, a mosque... These people do not turn up at church in a certain time on a certain day - their religions are something that "recharge" their energy when they are exhausted by their normal lives. Some people do believe in God: God is the reason for them to get on well with others and continue living, as if they do so, their life of after death will be wonderful. Otherwise many people will hop in the road, start killing others and their selves as a result of a stressful world. In most religions on this world, committing suicide and killing people are unacceptable. Religions are there for young people to rely on when they are tired. The way people see religions will change by time. When people are young, they have no patient to sit in churches for hours or to listen for a monk half a day as a part of their life. For them, religions places are another world: there are no work, no stress, and no race. They can only visit those places when they need to relax or they need some peaceful. It is not a duty in their views.

In conclusion, I believe that young people are still interested in religion - although the way is slightly different from elders.

My guardian just told me this afternoon that he afraided I cannot survive in junior college (which I am going to next year). I still pass all my English paper but I haven't met the Singapore 'O' level English standard yet :)) My English teacher keeps encouraging me in writing (as much as possible!) and my guardian keeps telling me that I will be kicked out next year. I'm really confusing now, because I'm not exchange student to go back, my only choice is going ahead and people are telling me I'd fail :))

It seems that I cannot keep my feeling inside anymore... Tomorrow I think I should write an essay about my feeling instead of argumentative essays.

In fact, next time I will post a summary. This is my weakness... I hope my next essay won't change to red :( I'm really scared of summarising :((