Some young people are omitting or forgetting to learn many basic skills because of modern technology

Over-reliance on modern technology means that people are failing to learn, or forgetting, many basic skills.

To what extend is this true? Are people becoming so reliant on modern technology that they are no longer able to do something without it?

Advance technology such the Internet has affected modern people to rely upon the all parts in their life. In fact, some young people are omitting or forgetting to learn many basic skills particularly in housework. I personally tend to argue that it is true that modern adolescents, depending on technology such special machine are failing to take over basic skills in housework. When it comes to making a prediction, if the teenagers over-dependence on the machine to help their work such launder clothes or plates, it will create some adults who cannot conduct certain assignments without it.

In general opinion, modern technology has supported many housewife to make their assignment easier and simpler. However, in order to produce many benefits, there is a consequence that a large number of children are failing to learn basic skills especially in housework. Which is because most of them over reliance on the particular equipment such washing machine than try to learn this basic skills. Due to the fact that, most of children cannot doing any house assignments.

In 2012, a survey conducted by behavioral psychologists from Curtin University, Marrianne and team carried out that 50% teenagers who was born between 2000 and 2005 chose particular tools to finish their assignments in home than try to do by herself. As a result, most of them omitted to accustomed to doing a basic skill in the home such washing clothes or plates. In addition, Anna Mulberry, educational psychologist from Ohio State University, in 2013, claimed that "this condition a harmful effect which affects teenagers ability to survive onwards".

Mulberry said that "if most of them do not change their behavior, I can predict that most of them will be a large number of adults who longer able to do a basic work". "It is reasonable when I argue that they will be lack of self-determination". As per Mulberry said, the adolescent's behavior which over-reliance on the special equipment such washing machine influence their capability to develop their self-determination when they are adults.

Clearly, I would claim that over-dependence on the modern technology such as washing machine to support housework to be efficient and effective will affect people capacity to do basic skills especially in adolescents. Most of them are failing or forgetting to learn when they was child. Consequently, if this condition continues, they will become the adults who do not take longer ability to do something.