Young people should spend time on traveling before beginning their studies

I agree with the statement that young people should spend time traveling before beginning their university studies, so that young people can have more life experiences that allowed them to prepare their future. Often time, the elders think that the youth should work harder on their initial year, especially on their first year of college; however, form my point of view, I believe the youth should cumulate their life experiences by traveling to different countries. Throughout the movie If you can catch me and the my personal experience, you can see the reason why I agree with the statement.

The move If you can catch me took place at LA, the protagonist was born in a fortunate family; however, things had started to change since he was only sixteen years old. His mother deforced with his father and the his father couldn't afford his college fees, so the protagonist decided to leave his home. He had became an illegal polite and have been to many different countries, he learned a lot of different cultures that the teenagers who were same ages as him don't know. By the end of the movie, he went back to the college, and became a teacher who taught Human Geography. This movie is one of the reason why I believe it is a good thing to spend time traveling before the start of the college studies. You cannot predict what will happen in your future life.

The other example is my personal experience. Before i went to college, i planed a lot of work to do during my summer vacation after I graduated. One day, mom asked me to go on a business trip with her, and I went with her. Therefore, I went to France with her, I realized a fashion designer's life is not as good as I thought it is. Two months later, as I get back to get ready for my college studies, I understand so many concept and knowledge that you cannot learn at school. By that time, i believe it is always good to travel before the beginning of the university studies.

So as you can see, the movie If you can catch me and my personal experience show that going out for a trip before the university studies being is a good opportunity to lean and it is a chance for students to realize the concept of life in a different perspective.