More and more young people are turning to drugs. reasons and solutions

More and more young people are turning to drugs. Why is this so and what can be done about the problem?

Do not read word or sentences inside the (...). that is corrected version for..

Drug (addition ) addiction has become a serious problem(s) in our society. More and more young people are turning to drugs at an alarming pace. Although mis(u)sing drugs obviously have a negative effect on (their ) one's life, this can be caused by (a lot of ) collective elements from (various) different sources. (As a result, strategies are being created to reduce the drug abuse in society.)

In the first place, "Curiosity" is the utmost reason of increasing misuse of drugs among teenagers.(can be put down to curiosity. )In fact, by their very nature,(people,particularly the) young people have curiosity ( a tendency to have an interest )in achieving or discovering something new,( stimulating and) or unknown to them. However, (only with) such one experimental try, (they can become) can transform them into habitual (addicted to) drugs user. Ultimately this might become daily routine and the more they consume, the( greater )demand and search for more and stronger one continues.(they have for them.) In addition, the young can be coaxed by other people arouind or even by their own friends. As they are young and impressionable, they are vulnerable to immitate others. (become targets and can easily to be taken in.) To make the matter worse, they are probably not fully aware of the consequences as well as the damages (of using) the drugs might bring, particularly at such an early age.

(Moreover, )in most cases, youngsters (start) turn(ing )to drugs when they are under psychological disturbances (pressure or upset about something). They may use drugs as an temporary escape (of) from (depression) feelings of sad ,(and) lonely, or unhappy (these people). For example, the young may unable to cope with growing family problems nowadays ;hence, they consider taking drugs as a solution to their issues. At first, they may find it helpful to ease the feeling of pessimism. Howevere, sooner or later, they steadily incease the dose and cosume more and more everyday until drugs become an indispensable part in their life.

Thus,as drug addiction has become a threat to the society, leading to( maney )other social problems (and crimes) such as thefts, suicide and other crimes (robberies, stealing. urgent action is necessary to be taken)Both individual(ly ) and social(ly) action is necessary in formulating (. As a result, ) strategies (are being created) to reduce the drug abuse( in society).

Most importantly, the (young) teenagers ( try not use same words many times) need to take responsibility of their life and keep away from drugs. As a matter of fact, they can prepare themselves by understanding (the knowledge of drug including the ) symtoms, consequences and the ways to avoid drug- misuse. Additionally, youngsters can take part in various social activities such as playing, volunteering, community gardening etc. to distant themselves from drugs ( communicate with other people and make friends, ) leading towards an optimistic and useful community life. If there are in trouble, they may talk to someone who is able to understand and help them out of the problems.

Secondly, family plays an important role in resolving the problem. Young(e)sters need support from parents as well as relatives since these people tend to have a strong influence on them. For example, parents should pay more attention to their children, making sure they( hang out ) are in touch with right types of people. Parents also should cultivate good habits in order to be a role model of their kids. Similarly, it is helpful that parents encourage the young to participate in social clubs to improve their communicative skills and make friends.

Last ;but not least, solutions can be found by building a friendly and hospitable environment at home, school and in society for the young. (Youngsters should be well educated when they are still at school by applying more social programs as well as more ) Extracurricular activities( to discuss about the aftermaths of drug use), sharing bitter experience of past drug-addicts and their current improved lifestyle, educating about the effects all contribute . (Everyone should make an attempt to eliminate illegal ) drug(s) abuse and create a healthy surrounding ( for young people).

In conclusion, drug use is on the rise ( and an increasing number of people have become additicted to drugs). Although it is impossible eliminate it in one day, (we can make ) Continued (an) attempt to control and reduce it gradually plays a massive positive role both in family and community. As far as I am concerned, the young ( had ) should be able to share their feelings with parents, teachers or others (better live an open life) so that the community can help in case of need.

plz help me with this assignment! any advice is appreciated !