The younger children need some help from their parents to complete their homework efficiently; IELTS

Q. MANY PARENTS THINK THAT IT IS GOOD TO HELP CHILDREN IN THEIR HOMEWORK,BUT OTHERS THINK THAT PARENTS SHOULD NOT DO IT AND ITS THEIR OWN DUTY.

DISCUSS BOTH AND GIVE YOUR OPINION?

The salad days of third millennium have witnessed the transformation in student's homework. Nowadays, they are supposed to solve complex issues and produce lengthy assignments at home as part of their curriculum. So there is no surprise that why many parents are of the opinion that helping children in their homework is essential and necessary and in my view, children, especially the younger ones should be helped in doing their homework, while teenagers and college goers should be allowed to do them by their own.

On the one hand, there are tangible evidences to assert that the younger children need some help from their parents to complete their homework efficiently and effectively. Firstly, in this modern era, even primary class students have numerous subjects to study and consequently a lot of work to do at home. Most of these so called 'home work' is very often really difficult to execute. For example, in India, students at class four or five are required to write a detailed report about waste management. It seems to me that without some help from parents regarding how to dispose waste, what are harmful to human beings and or environment ,it would be extremely difficult for these students to produce a written report. therefore parental help has paramount importance in younger students' homework.

nevertheless, there are some drawbacks associated to helping offsprings in their homework as argued by many. In their opinion, such help would lead them to depend more on parents. They may not pay much attention at school thinking that parents would do their homework at home .Besides, teenagers are capable of doing their homework or any assignments given to them in school. They know how to use resources such as the internet and newspapers in order to find relevant information for their given task. Any parental involvement may results in damaging self esteem or enthusiasm of these pupils.

In conclusion, both views have their own merits and demerits so it is really important for parents to involve in their children's homework cautiously ,whereas helping younger ones have immense benefits.