The youngster population surpass the number of older people in some countries

At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

IS THE HUGE NUMBER OF YOUNG PEOPLE A BENEFIT FOR A NATION ?

Presently, many countries have to witness an imbalance between the number of younger and older people in the society, particularly with a sharp increase in youngsters growth. This has brought some benefits as well as drawbacks for these countries. From my view, the advantages seem to surpass the disadvantages.

On the one hand, a huge number of citizens being young adults mean the authorities need to spend a lot to nurture them because they totally have right for getting access to advanced education system and healthcare as well. Another thing is the lack of skillful workers. A society with many youngsters would make a blank for jobs that needs strong experience labor. For instance, leader or high- level manager positions in most enterprises tend to be offered for people who has had enough experience and undergone these jobs over a long period. And this seldom occurs in the opposite way.

On the other hand, a tiny number of older people would allow the government to save a considerable budget for housing and caring them until they die. It is the truth because the expenditure for constructing a nursing home and providing accompanied services often costs so much. In addition, many youngers would provide an abundant labor force for the economy. Take industrial zones as an example. Most workers are young because working here requires them to have a strong health and bold enthusiasm. Last but not least, a younger generation will lead a country to more prosperity, globalization period in particular.

In conclusion, it is not right or wrong to judge the claims of a country with younger population. However, it still comprises both pros and cons in any circumstance. For me, the benefits seem to be excess due to the huge workforce, welfare cost savings and even creativity the young people could bring back for the evolution of a nation.