Youngsters freed from parents as soon as possible. How to judge this?

Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a long time. Which of those situations do you think is better?

Many young adults like living with their parents for longer times. There are several and comprehensible reasons for that. They are spoiled by the mom who keeps on washing their clothes, preparing the meals for them, arranging their bed and so on. Furthermore by continuing to live with their parents, many young adults stand the chance to save money or, anyways, spending them to have fun, go to parties or go on vaction. However, even though this point of view may seem enviable, I would not keep living with my parents any further than passible. And now I am going to tell you why.

First of all, many young adults do not get along with their parents that much. Surely every parent loves his/her son/daughter but if they spend too much time together, they will certainly end up discussing about something. For example I have a friend of mine who since he was a child he has had trouble with his parents. In fact they always wanted him to be the best student in class or the best player in the soccer team. They often put him under pressure and this caused negative consequences on him. For example for a period of time he decided not to come to school and refuted to join any sportive activity. He felt frustrated and he escaped from his house. I am sure that everybody in the situation would not keep living with that kind of parents as a young adult.

Secondly, I personally prefer to live alone. In fact when I lived with my parents I had to respect their house rules. I had to have meals at the hours they wanted, to come back home whenever they wanted and to run daily errands for them that I did want to. In fact the first time I lived alone it was awesome. I lived my life the way I wanted it to be. For instance almost onece a week I organized parties in my apartament regardless of anybody's permission. I felt free and with no strings attached.

Lastly I think that living alone is a good way to grow and become responsible. In fact you have to take care of yourself and of your economies. For example you learn to manage you money and handle difficulties yourself.

In conclusion I think that living alone has more benefits than living with your parents.